The final 16 teams for the knockout stages of Euro 2016 have now been decided after a very exciting last day of the group stages…

qualified

We thought it would be handy to share the schedule, to help our Kraków Expat football fans plan their football viewing. 

schedule

Knockout round qualifiers

Group winners: France, Wales, Germany, Croatia, Italy, Hungary
Group runners-up: Switzerland, England, Poland, Spain, Belgium, Iceland
Best third-placed sides: Slovakia, Republic of Ireland, Portugal, Northern Ireland

Match schedule

Round of 16
Match 1: Switzerland v Poland – Saturday 25 June, 15:00 (Saint-Etienne)
Match 2: Wales v Northern Ireland – Saturday 25 June, 18:00 (Paris)
Match 3: Croatia v Portugal – Saturday 25 June, 21:00 (Lens)
Match 4: France v Republic of Ireland – Sunday 26 June, 15:00 (Lyon)
Match 5: Germany v Slovakia – Sunday 26 June, 18:00 (Lille)
Match 6: Hungary v Belgium – Sunday 26 June, 21:00 (Toulouse)
Match 7: Italy v Spain – Monday 27 June, 18:00 (Saint-Denis)
Match 8: England v Iceland – Monday 27 June, 21:00 (Nice)

Quarter-finals
QF1: Switzerland/Poland v Croatia/Portugal – Thursday 30 June, 21:00 (Marseille)
QF2: Wales/Northern Ireland v Hungary/Belgium – Friday 1 July, 21:00 (Lille)
QF3: Germany/Slovakia v Italy/Spain – Saturday 2 July, 21:00 (Bordeaux)
QF4: France/Republic of Ireland v England/Iceland – Sunday 3 July, 21:00 (Saint-Denis)

Semi-finals
SF1: winner QF1 v winner QF2 – Wednesday 6 July, 21:00 (Lyon)
SF2: winner QF3 v winner QF4 – Thursday 7 July, 21:00 (Marseille)

Final
Winner SF 1 v winner SF2 – Sunday 10 July, 21:00 (Saint-Denis)

And some links for the serious fans:-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.